Eve's Insight

You know its Eve jewelry when . . . .

High Power Compliment – Vogue Editor-in-Chief Stops Client in Park Hyatt Hotel to Compliment her Dramatic & Stylish Eve J. Alfillé Designed Pearls.

Tahitian Pearl strand necklace with 18 karat white gold and diamond.
Tahitian Pearl strand necklace with 18 karat white gold and diamond.

We often hear of clients traveling in Eve’s jewelry who are stopped by a fellow traveler to ask if the necklace, ring, etc. is “an Eve Alfille?”  They may not even learn the other person’s name, but they compare the Eve jewelry they are wearing and share stories about their Eve jewelry.

In this case, one of our clients was attending a meeting at the Park Hyatt Hotel a week ago when former Vogue editor-in-Chief Anna Wintour stopped what she was doing and came over to look at her Eve Alfillé designed pearls.

This is quite a mighty compliment.

Today I wore my gray pearls with my gray dress.” Our client always dresses beautifully and looks elegant.

“So I heed your advice and wear my jewelry often, and to work.  I was at the Park Hyatt, dressed nicely in work attire and with my pearls and… Anna Wintour, the famed former Editor-in-Chief of Vogue, was there for an event.” 

She spotted our client looking chic and wonderful in her Eve necklace and “…she came over to me and said the pearls were fabulous!”

“Thanks guys!”

