Eve's Insight

A Summer to Rediscover Yourself

Rediscover Yourself

As you go about your day, stop for a moment and recall what you’ve been running through in your mind.

Of course, it’s the ‘to do’ list.

Most of us go through the day mentally checking off what items were completed and what needs to be accomplished next. When the day is done, we start the process all over again. It has become a part of our lives especially with all life has to offer: children, grandchildren, career, charity events and our partners in life.

What is unfortunate is that we forget about ourselves. Or we say, “Tomorrow I’ll do something for me.”  We know what that means.

‘Rediscover Yourself’ is Eve J. Alfille’s reminder to take time for yourself. It can be a game of tennis, going to the gym, sun bathing or going to lunch with friends. If it brings joy to your life and lifts your spirits where you find yourself smiling more…we’re accomplished our summer message.

Stages of Life

As the years continue to pass and experience continues to build, I find myself enjoying life differently. Even though I work each day, I find joy in making beautiful jewelry. It give me great pleasure designing an original work of art tailored to an heirloom or watching you point to rings, necklaces and bracelets that you happily try on over and over again.

It’s a special time for us both.  As I see a part of who I am rediscovered in the jewelry you are wearing, and you took time for yourself to feel special, beautiful and unique.

What’s Your Story?

Take a moment to share with me your story of what you did…or going to do to ‘Rediscover Yourself’ this summer.  Write it in the comment box below so we can all share our fabulous experiences…and find a few new one’s too!

